Pattern

Okay, I’ll just admit it: I love Pinterest. I was an early convert, and I love the whole concept. Since I was very young I’ve loved doing what my mum affectionately (?) called ‘cutting and sticking’. This involved cutting out beautiful things from magazines, newspapers, labels and packaging, arranging them and then using a Pritt stick to collect it all together in a pretty notebook, or just on blank card to stick on the wall.

For anyone unfamiliar with the concept, Pinterest is like a great big scrapbook that you create by ‘pinning’ linked images onto online pin boards. It’s a wholly frivolous and delightful pastime, perfect for whiling away a few hours with a hot cup of tea.

As this blog has always been for collecting together things I love, I’ve decided Pinterest may have to creep in every so often – I’d like to inject more colour and creativity in amongst the musing and the baking. And today, it’s patterns that have been on my mind, swirling around in all of their glory. Here are some of my favourites.

~Méchant Studio Blog: Indigo Obsession

b9e01ddaacca3f222cd7e87644418dc5

By Micklyn, print available on society6

3c3633e7ba79c5442a68168d52743d3d

Pomegranate Pattern from Georgiana Paraschiv’s Flickr

132abe6085a0528fb668db8da9f91d43

If you’re a bird, I’m a bird by Johanna Burai

e345f5f097c4e18669f13f35efa81d09

Penguins? from this Flickr

7f377ea610bc57ac28d990eeabbaa383

The beautiful art deco patterning on this edition of the classic is the work of Coralie Bickford-Smith (Her website is captivating – what a talented lady!)

352116f1502920916a9ee73448c94561

Circles I by Rebecca Atwood

Listening to Breezeblocks by alt-J, Va Va Voom by Nicki Minaj, Woman (Oh Mama) by Joy Williams.

All content is © Rebecca Daley and ohtogoawandering, 2015, unless otherwise stated.

Leave a Reply

