The Friday Frame

About a week ago, my boyfriend and I got back from two weeks travelling around four Polish cities: Warsaw, Krakow, Poznan and Gdansk. We had an amazing time, and needless to say, I took a LOT of photographs. Many of them will be included in upcoming posts about the amazing places we visited, the food we ate and the culture we discovered, but there are really far too many just to go into regular blog posts.

I also wanted to create a series of posts which allowed photography to be the main focus (this one aside, perhaps, since I appear to be rambling on…) and so I got to thinking about a regular photography feature on here. And so, many trial alliterative names later, I decided on ‘The Friday Frame’. I apologise to anybody who still finds the title toe- curlingly cliched, but honestly, you should have heard my initial brainstorming…

Each Friday, I’m going to share a photograph with a simple caption, either from my travels or from closer to home. It could be an image of anything really, and it’s a straightforward way to start working on a more consistent posting schedule now that I’ve finished university and have more time to dedicate to blogging. I hope you’ll enjoy each Friday’s installment: do let me know what you think.

Today’s image is of children playing in a fountain on a warm day in the Old Town, Gdansk, Poland. I love the carefree moment which it captures, with parents around the edges looking on.

Children playing in a fountain in the Old Town, Gdansk, Poland.

Children play in a fountain in the Old Town, Gdansk, Poland. 2014.

Leave a Reply

